EQ2 Traders Corner Forums  

Go Back   EQ2 Traders Corner Forums > Tradeskills > Tinkering

Old 11-18-2006, 12:29 AM   #1
Lace
Visitor

Default My personal observations on getting to 350

Okay on Crushbone I hit 350 first, big deal, send out the band etc.

The cons
I knew it would take alot of loam, not unexpected from what I had read, but the no trade aspect dismays me and folks in my guild seeing my discovery a great deal. While I understand the cheat is to commission, I am not a proponent of the commission system as a crafter. It tells me folks don't trust the reputation I have spent 2 years building on my various crafters. To introduce a new crafter and basically force them to stand around and work this comission system is beyond me. Perhaps I don't grasp the situation but that is the only workaround I am seeing on the boards for selling my no trade items I worked very hard to gain skill to make.

The pros
They wanted to introduce a challenge to crafters and they did in the sheer volume of raws required. This however I don't think reflects on crafters as a whole, becuase in order to achieve lets say t7 crafting on a non adventuring toon you need one or more of the following: Total Guild support, Huge bank account. I think the secondary skills break the idea of a pure crafter possibly. Perhaps I am wrong but just my random first impressions. It has the potential to become an 'elite' tradeskill class once the no trade crap is removed.

My Personal Tips